Where I Found It All

I wanted to do what made me happy. I wanted to be paid for it in abundance.

And, I wanted to be loved, oh so loved.

I wanted it all, but instead I found myself earning a wage, hating what I did, and unhappy.

And, I found myself not feeling loved, even when my loved ones did nothing but love me.

Now, this is what I’m learning –

That to do what makes me happy, I need to understand my unhappiness.

That it’s when I’ve had the least money, I’ve found the most value.

That there is no greater love than the love I can have for myself.

That, to have it all, is to find it within me.

Leave a Reply

