When I Asked For Space

We weren’t getting along too well. We had changed. We were no longer what we knew, what we loved, what we had grown comfortable with. We were not growing together, we were growing apart. Frantically, we fought to repair the rift – after all we’d been together our whole lives.

As our attempts became desperate, our measures even more so. We would make plans, set deadlines, and expectations. But, they were unrealistic and often we were met with failure. As much as we both wanted it, there was no quick resolution.

So, I requested an out. I needed space.

3 thoughts on “When I Asked For Space

  1. Hmm. I’ve been here.
    Breaks help give a little perspective. Sometimes we find that people aren’t perfect but we still want them in our lives. Other times we find that we’re better off not together.

    I hope you find what you’re seeking

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree with you. Thank you for putting it so beautifully. Space, although at times confronting, has allowed me clarity. I hope your break was exactly what you needed. x

      Like

      1. Um. It was what I needed, unfortunately, my boyfriend at the time was impatient during the break. This led to the break becoming permanent.

        It turned out for the best.

        Like

Leave a Reply

