My Plea To The Ocean

Often, I’ve run to the ocean, pleading with it to carry me away, away from myself.

It’s gently drawn me in, wrapping itself around me. My feet leaving the comfort of the earth, allowing the ocean to bear the weight of my all. I’m nothing. I close my eyes and surrender, waiting to melt away forever. But, the ocean, as compelling as it is, says it’s just not my time.

Many a time, in silence we’ve had the same conversation. Each time, the ocean gently delivers me back, closer to me than ever.

2 thoughts on “My Plea To The Ocean

Leave a Reply

