What I’m Reading: Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert

I have always been an avid reader but in the last year or so, I’ve found it difficult to connect with a book. I started a couple, but getting through them was like wading through mud. I had to resign to the fact that the books and I just weren’t meant to be. I would just have to wait for the one. Last night, As I started to read Liz’s new book, it felt as though I was conversing with my soul. I felt the rush of excitement, relief, and the knowing that this was it!

When the universe delivers, it’s timing is perfect. When the timing is perfect, it’s an assertion that right now I am on the path that I’m supposed to be on – finding and practicing my Big Magic.
x

Leave a Reply

